DESASTER Premieres Live Video For “Damnatio Ad Bestias”!

On April 8th, German blackened-thrashers Desaster will release their 8th full-length, The Oath of an Iron Ritual, worldwide via Metal Blade Records! For a preview of the album, the band has launched a new live video for the track “Damnatio Ad Bestias”, which was filmed by Visions In Fear ( and directed by Oliver “Bomber” Barth at the Desaster show in Bamberg, Germany a few weeks ago. To watch the clip, head over to now:

For another preview of The Oath of an Iron Ritual, be sure to check out the second single, “End Of Tyranny”: The record can also be pre-ordered in various formats at:

Featuring “…10 vicious jams…that will even have the dead head banging in their graves…” (, The Oath of an Iron Ritual gives fans a barrage of uncompromising metal, that’s been perfected by the German quartet over the last 27 years. Prepare yourself for cutting riffs, pummeling drums, growling bass, and hellish screams – courtesy of Desaster – this April!

The Oath of an Iron Ritual track-listing:
1. Intro (The Oath)
2. Proclamation in Shadows
3. End of Tyranny
4. The Cleric’s Arcanum
5. Haunting Siren
6. Damnatio Ad Bestias
7. Conquer & Contaminate
8. The Denial
9. The Oath of an Iron Ritual
10. At the Eclipse of Blades

Desaster online:


About The Author

Bringer of rants. Drinker of booze. Pirate. Troll. Star-nosed mole.

Related Posts